Anime Addicts Anonymous Podcast Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Anime reviews of 2010!!

2 posters

Go down

Anime reviews of 2010!! Empty Anime reviews of 2010!!

Post  bakuhasu Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:50 pm

Alright guys sorta want to start up the thread with my little 2 cents review on the 2010 anime I have viewed so far...With 2009 gone 2010 seems to be a horizon in the land of anime. With Big titles and anticpated anime going on...WHAT THE HELL LET's GET ON TO IT!!!

Alright first I would like to only focus on the 1st episode of each new anime. Whether it plays out good, I will continue, if it does not or doesnt intrigues me I won't. Hype will also be another factor whether I would like to continue just to see what's going on. Alright lets get into it!

Sora no Oto: WHA!!! This is K-ON! The main premise for how this goes, is girl (I'm not good with names in anime)joins the military with a trumpet just to learn music. Her motive due to another "blonde" hair girl (don't worry this is pretty much the 1st episode) "motivates" her to go to the military in search of music. She then goes onto this village with a tradition with the golden trumpet and some demons, that you know will serve as a plot device throughout the whole series. Not to mention that this anime feels alot like K-ON! with it's cast of female characters. WIth the K-ON! esque style (not done by Kyoto Animation) I think this anime does pretty well in establishing the universe but yet establishes any depth in terms of a first episode.

Verdict: Good, but don't seem to find anything to keep going

Anime reviews of 2010!! 17753l10